Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

I’ve discovered home is more about people than places. Smiles, laughter and tears are best shared. And everyone–yes, everyone–has a story.

I haven’t used this blog in quite a while, which is terrible. But life has been keeping me busy in so many ways, some good, some not so good and some heartbreaking. I’m so, so thankful for the love of my husband!! And all the glory is given to God for carrying me through it all!! I am so blessed in so many ways and so very thankful!

With that said …

Sometimes I catch a glimpse of the future. Whether is just a scene from a chapter I have yet to write, or the ending line, or just a few lines of dialogue. That’s magic. That’s power. I know something that no one else knows, and it’s entirely up to me to bring it to life.

And I want to get there, right now. I want to get to that scene; I want to write every detail down. I feel there’s no time. I feel like I am breathing fast and brokenly like a fish out of water, I try my best to write as many words as possible. And I’m afraid. Somehow, I’m afraid I won’t get there. I don’t want for the magic to get lost, to dissipate into the busy murmurs of true life.

But then I have to remind myself that you can only write one word at a time. It’s as simple, as difficult, and as painful as that. And I have to let each word lead me to the next. I have to let the words show me the way.

This might sound like crazy talk to you, but, well, I never said I was normal, did I?

Sometimes I feel so much energy rushing through my veins that it paralyses me. I want to get the story out, but I don’t want to get it out one word after another. I want to get it out now. So most times I end up writing nothing.

And it’s strange because I always get there. And at the end of the day, when I re-read what I’ve written, I can’t really tell the difference between what came effortlessly and what came at a great price. You know … the words I had to bleed out of my soul.

One word at a time. One word after another. Slowly, painfully slow sometimes, but words form sentences, sentences form paragraphs, and paragraphs form chapters.

And sometimes I look back and I can’t understand how everything happened …

I do hope that you enjoy these stories as much as I do.

As Andy Warhol once said, “Don’t think about making art, just get it done. Let everyone else decide if it’s good or bad, whether they love it or hate it. While they are deciding, make even more art.”

I Only Have To Wait – Is dedicated to my amazing sister/cousin Darlene M. Vaughn – Rest In Sleep. Forever In My Heart … I miss you!!

Night Sounds – In the heart of the desert, some secrets are waiting to be unfolded.  Some stories are just dying … to be written, and some books are meant to be opened.

‘I Only Have To Wait’

To Read The Story ‘I Only Have To Wait’ Click On The Link Above Tianna’s Books At The Top Of The Page Or Go To Side Bar, Then PAGES and Click On ‘I Only Have To Wait’

‘Night Sounds’

To Read The Story ‘Night Sounds’ Click On The Link Above Tianna’s Books At The Top Of The Page Or Go To Side Bar, Then PAGES and Click On ‘I Only Have To Wait’

Tianna Filley© 2017
This is a work of fiction. Names, characters, businesses, places, events and incidents are either the products of the author’s imagination or are used fictitiously and are not to be construed as real. Any resemblance to actual events, locales, organizations, or persons, living or dead, or actual events is entirely coincidental. ‘I Only Have To Wait’ and ‘Night Sounds’ Copyright © 2017 by Tianna Filley. All Rights Reserved. No part of these stories may be used or reproduced in any manner whatsoever without written permission from the author.

Please, go preview our books, and then please, take the time to purchase one or more of them … thank you!

Our books went on sale July 2, 2014.

You can purchase our books at: http://www.amazon.com/ and type the name, Tianna Filley or D.R. Filley, in the search engine, and our books will come up for purchase.

Or you can click on the title of the book below and it will take you directly to that book:

A Love Of A Lifetime

Twisted Tales Collection

Youthful Musings: Poetry of Love and Loss

Shadows of Premonition

Hearing from you is essential, so if you would like to comment, or have any suggestions, please contact us at – TiannasBooks@gmail.com.
©2014, 2015

