Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

“Far away there in the sunshine are my highest aspirations. I may not reach them, but I can look up and see their beauty, believe in them, and try to follow where they lead.” – Louisa May Alcott

“What if I fall?”
“Oh my darling, what if you fly?”

Do you ever ask yourself if you like the person you are? If you are who you’ve always wanted to be? Do you know who you want to be?

To be honest, it wasn’t until a few months ago that I realized who I really wanted to be. I want to be that person who tells people they can fly. I want to see the magic they have stored up in their hearts for so long. And I want to make them see it; I want to make them use it. Because, truth be told, falling is just another way to fly.

Ask yourself, “What if I actually fly?” Ask yourself that, over and over again, until you stop worrying you’ll fall. And once you genuinely believe that you can fly, never let anyone take that from you. Never let that spark go out.

And I find it sad that it’s not the fall that breaks most people, but rather fear. Or doubt. They stare down and they’re afraid of what might happen. The fall won’t break you. Trust me. If you’re brave enough to try to fly, the fall won’t ever, ever destroy you.

Failure is temporary. Pain is temporary. Anger is temporary. Hopelessness is temporary. Quitting, however … that one lasts forever.

I believe that if adults would have been required to learn how to walk, most of us would be crawling on floors. You fall and you get up, you fall and you get up. Sometimes it hurts. You cry. But then you try again. Idealism is a bizarre mixture of hope, naivety, and enthusiasm.

Courage. Ambition. Perseverance.

You’ll have all that, and a lot more, when your belief in the possibility of succeeding becomes stronger than your fear of failure.

I see magic in people. I see magic in the artists that I admire. I see an endless potential for greatness. It’s my choice to see that in them, even when they aren’t willing to see it themselves.

I dreamt once that I had been born to be great. That I’d conquer the world. That I’d change something, leave something behind. It’s not true, actually. I wasn’t born to be great. No one ever is. I took that. I told myself that. I lied to myself. I stumbled from failure to failure. I decided to be self-propelled. I decided to fight for what I wanted, because no one would ever fight that battle for me.

So … what if you fly? What if you can actually do it?

I do hope that you enjoy these stories as much as I do.

As Andy Warhol once said, “Don’t think about making art, just get it done. Let everyone else decide if it’s good or bad, whether they love it or hate it. While they are deciding, make even more art.”

– Nicholas Dax ©Tianna Filley, 2017 – Some appearances can be deceiving … almost frightening!

 

‘Nicholas Dax ©Tianna Filley, 2017’

To Read The Story ‘Nicholas Dax ©Tianna Filley, 2017’ Click On The Link Above Tianna’s Books At The Top Of The Page Or Go To Side Bar, Then PAGES and Click On ‘Nicholas Dax ©Tianna Filley, 2017’

Tianna Filley© 2017
This is a work of fiction. Names, characters, businesses, places, events and incidents are either the products of the author’s imagination or are used fictitiously and are not to be construed as real. Any resemblance to actual events, locales, organizations, or persons, living or dead, or actual events is entirely coincidental. ‘Nicholas Dax ©Tianna Filley, 2017’ Copyright © 2017 by Tianna Filley. All Rights Reserved. No part of these stories may be used or reproduced in any manner whatsoever without written permission from the author.

Please, go preview our books, and then please, take the time to purchase one or more of them … thank you!

Our books went on sale July 2, 2014.

You can purchase our books at: http://www.amazon.com/ and type the name, Tianna Filley or D.R. Filley, in the search engine, and our books will come up for purchase.

Or you can click on the title of the book below and it will take you directly to that book:

A Love Of A Lifetime

Twisted Tales Collection

Youthful Musings: Poetry of Love and Loss

Shadows of Premonition

Hearing from you is essential, so if you would like to comment, or have any suggestions, please contact us at – TiannasBooks@gmail.com.
©2014, 2015

